To those who loved; lost, lose and losing….

It is too hard to define how a break-up affects a person.. Some people are very good in handling such that they excel in their  field of choice after a bad break-up; but most people are awkwardly drifting away from what they have planned. Dreams are shattered; lives are destroyed and sanity leaves them into such a state of depression. What is it with break-up that most women like me suffered, from what we call “disorientation?” I have been from a long-term relationship and I could say that it has affected me so much that I somehow turned alcoholic. Yes, I admit, much more than most women do, that I suffered too much from such break-up. Man, it was no joke. Every song I hear, every sign I see, reminds me so much of him. We were happy then. But since things have turned the opposite of what we planned, I felt that I lost a big part of me- I lost and am still losing. We have planned for our wedding, our children to be, and so on…. But now, what were left of me are just memories of what has been. The plans fell apart, and the hurt is just what is left of me. Finding a new partner was such a difficult task. Not that I really searched for someone- it was more like an unexpected agreement. I would not want to brag so much about that person but I’m hoping he is better. I loved my ex- I loved him to the extent that I thought he was the one but it seemed that we were not really meant for each other. Take note of the term I used: SEEMED. After what has transpired between us, I learned that nothing is really permanent in this world except “change“. I should never say “never”. Broken promises are the hardest to take- especially when you whole-heartedly believed in them. Now, I’m learning that what is important is the present. Cherish what you have for the moment- without expecting anything in return. Take things easily, as they should be. Never demand anything from someone who has lived a full life even before you came along. Change should come from within and happiness should be OF your own- not based on whether you have someone beside you or none. Life is full of magical moments and you should take each of them gratefully. If not for those moments, God, I wonder what kind of life you have! I know, these things are easier said than done but trying to live life fully would not do any harm, would it? A lost life can be found, losing life can be relieved and when you lose one, it can be revived.

Leave a comment