brace myself!

amazing!

in the stillness of my boring life, it’s amazing how i could find ways to thank God for every bit of happiness i get to feel everyday. Little by little, i can see the light at the end of the tunnel.

i’m learning to appreciate simple things in life. i have a new job now and it does not demand much of my time because it is not an “everyday thing.” i have more time for friends, family- and most especially for myself. i’m not bound to any complicated commitments… Yes, I’m free and happy and i don’t quite miss having someone looking after me, if you catch my drift. also, i’m doing part-time singing inmy brother’s band- yeah, it is only part-time for i only get to sing whenever the original girl-vocalist is not around. but it’s an ok-deal for me because i cannot really do it on a regular basis. but here’s the catch: i compose the songs for the band. i do this in support for my brother who’s actually into the band-thing. i hope we could reach the quota soon so we could record our demo! woohoo!!!

i  never felt this kind of freedom before. i hope i could taste some more of this liberty so i could finally move on and try to live independently. i’m serious. i’m not getting any younger, see?! i have to learn how to do things the right way, be able to decide on hard-core situations correctly and get a hold of myself!

i guess there’s no turning back now….

Leave a comment